LIENS RAPIDES

AFFAIRES EN VEDETTE

Two Hills Foods

 

4510 51 St, Two Hills, AB

Phone: 780-657-0087

Mon-Thurs:    8:00 am - 5:30 pm

Fri:                  8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sat:                 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sun:                Closed

ÉCONOMIE

Fabrication

Two Hills possède un secteur manufacturier innovant et en pleine croissance servant l'industrie agricole, pétrolière et gazière, notamment des équipements spécialisés pour la production de pétrole lourd. Un fabricant mondial fournissant le secteur sur deux marchés. La ville et ses environs comptent un grand nombre de soudeurs hautement qualifiés dans la fabrication et la fabrication d’acier sur mesure. La ville dispose également de 36,82 acres de sites industriels disponibles pour le développement.

Agriculture

La zone autour de Two Hills est dotée d'un sol riche et de conditions idylliques. La région, qui abrite une communauté prospère d’activités agricoles mixtes, produit du canola, du blé, de l’avoine, du blé, du seigle, du lin et des pois de grande culture. Située au centre du comté de Two Hills, avec des recettes agricoles brutes (201) supérieures à 138 millions de dollars et un bétail / volaille évalué à plus de 77 millions de dollars (2016), la ville de Two Hills est un excellent choix pour l'investissement dans l'agriculture.

Gaz de pétrole

L'autoroute 45 traverse est et ouest la ville de Two Hills, un couloir principal menant aux champs de pétrole et de gaz du nord-est de l'Alberta. En outre, l’autoroute 36, un couloir à forte charge pour les principaux produits de développement pétrolier, croise l’autoroute 45 à Two Hills. Le faible coût des terrains, l'excellente infrastructure, la main-d'œuvre instruite et l'accès facile aux marchés de l'industrie pétrolière et gazière font de Two Hills un excellent choix pour développer ou développer votre entreprise.

Transport

Two Hills est situé à la jonction des autoroutes 36 et 45 et à seulement 136 km à l'est d'Edmonton. L’autoroute 36 est un important couloir de transport dont le trafic se dirige vers les sables bitumineux d’Alberta, au nord, et relie les marchés américains du sud. L'aéroport de Two Hills est situé à deux kilomètres de la ville et offre une piste d'atterrissage de 2 900 pieds. Le rail du CN est accessible à env. 30 minutes au sud sur l'autoroute 36.

QUICK LINKS

FEATURED BUSINESSES

Two Hills Foods

 

5002 Diefenbaker Avenue, Two Hills

Mon-Sat:        9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Sun:                11:00 am - 5:00 pm

ECONOMICS

Manufacturing

Two Hills has an innovative and growing manufacturing sector serving the agricultural and oil and gas industry, including specialized equipment for the production of heavy oil. A global manufacturer supplying the refuse industry thrives in Two Hills due to its location to all markets. The Town and area boast a number of highly qualified welders undertaking custom steel fabrication and manufacturing. The Town also has over 36.82 acres of industrial sites available for development.

Agriculture

The area around Two Hills is blessed with rich soil and idyllic conditions. Home to a prosperous community of mixed farming operations, the region produces canola, wheat, oats, barely, rye, flax crops and field peas. Located in the center of the County of Two Hills, which had over $138 million in gross farm receipts (201) and livestock/poultry valued at over $77 million (2016), the Town of Two Hills is an excellent choice for agriculture investment.

Oil & Gas

Highway 45 runs east/west through the Town of Two Hills, a main corridor to the oil and gas fields in northeastern Alberta. In addition, Highway 36, a High Load Corridor for major oil development products intersects Highway 45 in Two Hills. Low land costs, excellent infrastructure, an educated labour force and easy access to markets in the oil and gas industry, makes Two Hills an excellent choice to build or expand your business. 

Transportation

Two Hills is located at the junction of Highways 36 and 45 and is only 136 km east of Edmonton. Highway 36 is a major transportation corridor with traffic headed to the Alberta Oils Sands to the north and connects to the U.S. markets in the south. The Two Hills Airport is located two kilometers from town and provides a 2,900 foot runway. CN rail is accessible approximately 30 minutes south on Highway 36.